top of page

Treasures


Card from dad

Looking through my box of old things, I found this card from my dad. He had worked in Bahrain from my senior year of high school all the way until I graduated from Baylor in 2000. Who knew he would pass in 2001. I've got a million sorry to say.

I'm sorry you can't make it either to my high school graduation, but you did drop me off at Baylor and you made it to my graduation 4 years later.

I can take care of myself now dad. I'm now 40. I never forgot how much you took care of us. Our family never had a lot of money but you made us feel like we had everything. I'm married. My wife is Joni, see, isn't she beautiful? How about my daughters, your grand-daughters? Beautiful too right?

I'm sorry you missed all that. I'm sorry I never made you proud. I know I was not the best son. While I saw lot of pride in others, you put your head down and worked and worked and worked. I'm sure your pride took a hit but you did all you could to feed the family. Thanks dad! As much as I complain you never said you're proud of me, I never said the same to you. As a dad myself now, I am very proud of you dad.

I'm sorry I never shared Christ with you. I was a coward. Funny thing is, that is going to be my job now.

Well, I really miss you too dad and I always love you as well.

Ken


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page