top of page

Next Chapter

A bit of excitement is that I will FINALLY graduate from Dallas Theological Seminary May 12, 2018, yup that's next week!!! This journey started in 2011 as part of my preparation for joining OMF as a missionary. Most of my friends have already graduated. I have to admit, at various points during my studies, I felt like quitting. Life does not pause during the my studies. During the span of my studies, 2 more beautiful daughters were born. I am thankful for the prayers and encouragement during this academic part of my journey.

Our plane tickets to the Orientation Course in Singapore have been purchased. From first being "called" to now has been almost 12 years. I'm reminded of the Song 'I Have Decided To Follow Jesus.' Lyrics are:

I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; I have decided to follow Jesus; No turning back, no turning back.

Tho' none go with me, I still will follow, Tho' none go with me I still will follow, Tho' none go with me, I still will follow; No turning back, no turning back.

My cross I'll carry, till I see Jesus; My cross I'll carry till I see Jesus, My cross I'll carry till I see Jesus; No turning back, No turning back.

The world behind me, the cross before me, The world behind me, the cross before me; The world behind me, the cross before me; No turning back, no turning back.

Not sure what challenges lay ahead. As our family's future slowly unfolds, it is exciting finding out. In retrospect, it is hard to see God's hand at work and that he has been with us all along. Looking into the future, there is no doubt He is there with us.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page