top of page

Heart Is Full

I have been exhausted lately. Physically and emotionally. I haven't been sleeping well, been waking up to attend to the girls, partnership development, etc all are piling up. This preparation to move overseas is big...not just the work itself, but for our family. Everything will change.

Well, I woke up refreshed and taught a short online ESL class to a gal in Hong Kong @ 6AM. This gal does not see well so it is mostly conversational. This morning's class with her was full of laughs.

Then, I went downstairs and hung out with the girls before sending them off to school. They're all about daddy right now. Daddy this, daddy that...tiring, but just the way I like it. A thought that recently went through my head is that going forward, I will probably no longer be able to get them things so freely, even though we are not going to a developing country. What I can't give them in things though, I can give experiences. Going to Germany will have its challenges for them (and us). Perhaps it will be similar to the challenges and excitements I faced when I was 7 yrs old immigrating to the US. Every time I hang with my girls, my heart fills with joy. When they all want to curl up next to me...boy, I feel like a million bucks.

Then I had coffee with my college guys and had a great turn out. We're unofficially called, "The Goodboys Club." Several new freshmen joined us. It's so exciting to me to see people at their stage in life. The twists and turns ahead. It's why I love young people and the opportunity to hear what's in their hearts.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page