top of page

"Who Is That Guy?"

I have been tutoring Chinese kids English online for a while now. I've been quite discouraged and tired teaching these 3 particular boys. 2 of them, J and V, are brothers. The past 2 class, I have been using material that talked about Christmas. They all celebrate it but don't know why it is important. As I told them who Jesus was and the attempts the king took to find and "worship" him, I can tell the boys were hooked. V kept asking if it was true and "who is that guy, Jesus?" Dr. Yarbrough said in one of my first seminary class that the Bible is Literature...full of drama, poetry, romance, adventure, etc.

So I was encouraged at the end of that class. The joy of someone so young hearing about Jesus for the first time and so eager to know what is next. I can only guess the school he goes to is secular. I can almost see this kid telling HIS teacher about the importance of Christmas and the story behind it. I haven't captured their attention like this in a long time. Just super excited. I told the boys we will continue next time. We'll see what happens.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page