top of page

Lord Preparing The Way

Happy Easter!

Today marks the end of our church visits (for now perhaps) for partnership development. We went to Arlington Chinese Church and met with their mission committee. Last week, we went to Houston Chinese Church. At both of these churches I met some old friends from my time working in Houston in the early 2000s and/or also DTS classmates.

While at HCC, I ran into a couple of classmates from DTS who are now on staff there. Also, my old small group friend is now the English Pastor there. Seeing their faces put me at ease for my marathon interview, which lasted 3 hours. It was good, as they had many questions about me, OMF and our future ministry in Germany.

Easter Sunday, we went to visit Arlington Chinese Church and visited with their Mission Committee. While at ACC, I ran into another friend from my time working in Houston in the early 2000s. We were in the same Bible study group then. It was good reconnecting and learned his father in law, an Elder at ACC, is currently serving in Germany among the Chinese. Just so happen his father in law was visiting so we had a chance to meet with him during my interview with the mission committee.

Talking to the Elder about serving in Germany gave me much peace. In the short time, I learned a bit more about the work there and the struggles there. I also learned that the Elder is a friend of OMF's Europe and Africa leader. They both live in the same German city. A lot more to say here but will leave it. We will be reconnecting with the Elder once we move to Germany. It is so awesome to have people we have a connection with there already.

At Cooper Farms Country Store on our way to Houston


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page